a paper in apa format


The Lack



is the competition for the boundary-pushing experiments between film and contemporary art. This year, CPH:DOX presents a strong selection of pieces by some of the most renowned contemporary artists, such as Phil Collins and Laure Prouvost – and by the famous film director Tsai Ming-liang.

Provocative and challenging, but also poetic and abstract. From the brief poetic moment to the cinematic essay and on to philosophical genre excursions beyond the boundaries of reality.

Juries: Andrea Lissoni, Andréa Picard, Anna Manubens, Leif Magne Tangen, Omar Kholeif.

This year selected artists: Laure Prouvost, Ben Rivers, Bill Morrison, Tsai Ming-liang, Mats Bigert & Lars Bergstroem, Lonnie van Brummelen & Siebren de Haan, John Skoog, Erin Espelie, Phil Collins, Rosa Barba, Basim Magdy, Guillermo Moncayo, Agnieszka Kurant, Keren Cytter, Omer Fast.

Buy ticket for The Lack, here.

October 13, 2014